JMI Leaders Fellowsh⁠i⁠p Class III Announced Add⁠i⁠ng ⁠t⁠o Grow⁠i⁠ng L⁠i⁠ber⁠t⁠y Ne⁠t⁠work ⁠i⁠n Flor⁠i⁠da

By: The James Madison Institute / 2016



Sept. 9, 2016

Contact: Valerie Wickboldt
(850) 386-3131

JMI Leaders Fellowship Class III Announced Adding to Growing Liberty Network in Florida
~ More than 80 top professionals accepted into the yearlong Leaders Fellowship program of The James Madison Institute, which includes under-40 leaders representing six Florida regions ~

TALLAHASSEE – Today, the third class of The James Madison Institute (JMI) Leaders Fellowship was released listing more than 80 top young professionals from across Florida. This component of the Institute’s growing liberty network now consists of hundreds of accomplished leaders from a variety of different fields – all who are making great strides toward improving Florida’s communities. The JMI Leaders Fellowship is a yearlong endeavor designed to encourage and promote the growth, development, knowledge and networks of under-40 professionals living and working in the Sunshine State.The program has representation in six regions of the state including Tallahassee, Jacksonville, Tampa, Orlando, Palm Beach and Miami.

“Every year, we continue to be impressed by these individuals. They have already achieved so much in their careers and have taken time to give back through involvement with other charitable organizations and board leadership. We learn a lot from the expertise represented in each class. We value the discussions that take place and the ideas that are shared throughout this program,” said Dr. Bob McClure, JMI president and CEO. “We also hear year-to-year that the experience allows for each of the participants to become more well rounded in their knowledge of the public policy decisions that impact their daily lives and the lives of their friends and family.”

Through this program the Leaders Fellows will have the opportunity to hear from various experts and attend networking events in their area and in other regions of Florida. After graduating from the JMI Leaders Fellowship, each class is placed into an alumni network, which helps support the promotion of the program and seeks to provide speaker and topic suggestions for future classes. Past Leaders Fellows class lists can be found here. The current JMI Leaders Fellows Class III includes:

JMI Leaders Fellows Class III (2016-2017)

Statewide Executive Board (At-Large)

Harout Samra (Chair), DLA Piper
Vance Aloupis, Children’s Movement of Florida
Sara Clements, Step Up For Students
Glen Gilzean, Central Florida Urban League
Keith Sonderling, Gunster
Chester Spellman, Volunteer Florida

– Regional Chair: Kate Wallace, Foundation for Excellence in Education
– Co-Chair: Crystal Bouziden, State Policy Network

John Barnes, Veritec Solutions
Christopher Bond, Jacksonville University
Matt Brockelman, Southern Strategy Group
Rory Diamond, K9s For Warriors
Alex Douglas, Raymond James
Carlo Fassi, Melissa Nelson for State Attorney
David Hoyt, America's Future Foundation
Patrick Juliano, Florida Department of Financial Services
Mary Pontello, Florida House of Representatives
Randall Richardson, 5th DCA Regional Conflict Counsel
Eric Roberson, Fourth Judicial Circuit Court
Jamie Siegmeister, Graduate Student

– Regional Chair: Pedro Allende, Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP
– Co-Chair: Christina Bonarrigo, The Villamil Group
– Co-Chair: Hayden O’Byrne, K&L Gates

Amy Bisceglia, The Rubin Group
Alejandro Dominguez, AT&T Corporate
Brian Goldmeier, Self-Employed
Steven Herzberg, Vazquez and Associates
Shawn Hogue, K&L Gates LLP
Antonio Lopez, Access Global, LLC
Eddie Mehnert, AEM Consulting
Vivek Prasad, Medical Doctor
Jeremiah Schwarz, K&L Gates LLP
Alexander Soto, International Finance Bank

– Regional Chair: Michael Sasso, Sasso & Sasso, P.A.
– Co-Chair: Andres Malave, Americans for Prosperity – Florida

Caitlin Butler, Florida House of Representatives
Ryan Casson, Attorney
Ryan Chambers, Ashley Brooke Designs, LLC
Franklin Coley, Align Public Strategies
Brittany Corfman, Office of U.S. Senator Marco Rubio
Sarah Davila, Office of U.S. Senator Marco Rubio
Charles Davis, Office of Senator Kelli Stargel
Gabe De Jesus, Foundry Commercial
Elizabeth Fetterhoff, The Florida Senate