Sunburn for 8.09.16

By: The James Madison Institute / 2016



FIRST IN SUNBURN —CONNECT FLORIDA WELCOMES STATEWIDE LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE VII—Connect Florida announced its Statewide Leadership Institute Class VIIon Tuesday. The class includes professors, attorneys and several executive directors. Considered the premier leadership institutes for young professionals, Connect Florida is patterned after the Leadership Florida Program and provides leadership skills and practical experience in the community. “Connect Florida will provide these young leaders with incredible opportunities in the year ahead, and we look forward to seeing members develop as individuals, professionals, community servants, and Florida leaders,” saidChester Spellman, chairman of the Connect Florida Board of Governors and a Class IV graduate.

The class:Crystal Agnew, Trinity Church Peacemakers Family Center;Kelly Jordan, University of Florida;Matt Anderson, Foundry Commercial;Faequa Khan, Law Office of Daryl L. Jones, P.A.;Chris Benvenuto, Gunster;Ryan King, Hertz Corporation;Glen Bishop, Glen Bishop Enterprises, LLC;Tony Lee, III, Florida Gulf Coast University;Freddy Branham, ECHO;Matt Leopold, Carlton Fields;Matt Brockelman, Southern Strategy Group;Frederick Longmire, Assistant State Attorney;H. French Brown, Hopping Green & Sams PA;Cee Cee Marinelli, Barron Collier Companies;Beth Bryant, HANDY;Merritt Martin, State Legislative Affairs Director Moffitt Cancer Center;Laura Cantwell, AARP Florida;Santosh Mathew, Nielsen;Liz Castro DeWitt, Florida Beverage Association;Kyle Matthews, Because of Ezra;James Chan;Jack Melnicoff, Granicus, Inc.;Gretchen Clarke, AppRiver;Fran Menes, Florida Immigrant Coalition, Inc.;Ian Cotner, Esq., AT&T;Adriana Moreno Kostencki, Berger Singerman, LLP;Anna Eskamani, Planned Parenthood of Southwest and Central Florida;G.C. Murray, Esq., Florida Justice Association;Kyle Evans, REDCON Solutions Group;Cara Perry, Florida Atlantic University;Sandra Fine, rbb Communications;Alisha Pieraccini, Florida Blue;Ben Gibson, Executive Office of the Governor;Yasodha Ratnasekera, Tampa Electric Company;Francisco Gonzalez, The James Madison Institute;Meredith Rollo, Florida Power & Light Company/NexEra Energy; Jessica Goodwin Costello, Office of the Attorney General;Jonathan Schwartz, Broward College;Matt Grosack, DLA Piper LLP (US);Beth Smith, Orlando Health;Phillip Hamilton, Florida International University;Mikhaile Solomon, Prizm Art Fair, LLC;Evelyn Hernandez, Florida Hospice & Palliative Care Association;Justin Thames, Florida Institute of CPAs;Nelson Hernandez, Coral Gables Trust;Nicole Washington, Self-Employed.